Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Ennio Morricone won 11th Bouzghiba-Awards

Italian cine-composer Ennio Morricone
won the 11th International Prize of Humour
Italian  composer Ennio Morricone won the 11th International Prize of Humour, (Alias Bouzghiba-Awards). He succeeds to French cartoonist Plantu, the last  winner  2014.
As a phenomenon  who has  a few eguals in the world of movi-music,  prolific Ennio Morricone has written music for more than 500 motion pictures and television series. He whould  be  nominated in  the Guinness-Book for this  incredible performance.
Ennio Morricone was born in  1928 in Rome (Italy). He studied music in  Santa Cecilia Academy.  He formed with his schoole mate Sergio Leone a beautiful  tandem. Besides his renowned collaboration with this famous movi-maker, he worked frequently with several other directors such as Bertolucci, Pasolini, Giuseppe Tornatore, Henri Verneuil, George Lautner, Terence Malick, Roman Polanski,  Don Siegel, John Carpenter, Brian De Palma, Oliver Stone, Quentin Tarantino …
Ennio Morricone added to his symphonic and classical orchestration a  lot of familiar sounds sweetly arranged  to the narrative structure of the film (wheezing, bell sounds, mouth shaver, harmonica, metronome‘s tic-tac, telegraph’s bip-bip, banjo, ...). We  can not imagine some  western sequences  without their acoustic accompaniment. During his career he produced over 500 songs for a lot of singers  such as Paul Anka and Mireille Mathieu. Who does not remember  ''Here's to you'' sung by the great diva Joan Baez for '' Sacco and Vanzetti ''?
The 11th B-Awards is given to Mastro Ennio Morricone for his incredible  performances. The humorous side  shines through  this delicious  anti-conventional use.
            The “Bouzghgiba-Awards” is an original cultural prize which was launched   in 2005 by a Moroccan writer  and critic-movie Razak Abderazzak, which is the creator of  Bouzghiba’s avatar . He  launched  this cultural award in order to encourage humoristic  performances around the World. The trophy is representing by  painting made by him. Art painting and bibliophilia are the two fundamentals characteristics that distinguish this cultural and symbolic. As a writer Razak  published several books. Three of them  were  published in order to  make apology of the winners. The second part of Bouzghiba’s Monography was published in Francia in two versions : paper and e-book.
Like the last edition the present award is dedicated to Hope.
’’We like  to see culture of life triomphing on  culture of dead. The art of music is able to succed in this absolut fighiting between pleasure and frustration, betewen war and peace ’’ said Razak .

B-Awards chronology
          2005: Patricia Piccinini
          2006: French TV-program "C’Est pas Sorcier»
          2007: Theo Jansen.
          2008 : Zhang Yimou (chinese movi-maker who supervised the show of  Olympic Games,  Bejing-2008.)
          2009 : Larbi Sebbane
          2010 : Derib (Swiss cartonniste )
          2011 : Shah  Rukh Khan (indian actor )
          2012 : Fouad Ahmed Najm  (egyptian poet)
          2013 : The football game
          2014 : Plantu
          2015 : Ennio Morriconne

For more informations :
GSM 0672538512

No comments: